Being the Source

It took me a long time to realize that I could be a source of creativity, inspiration, and good in the world. I could be a leader of myself, and of others. Just saying that evokes feelings of fear, and beliefs about my inferiority. I used to run from these uncomfortable feelings, but somewhere inside me I knew I had something to offer.

You must be the change you want to see in the world.

Mahatma Gandhi

Our spirits are like the sun. They are the source of our creativity and expression. We are meant to channel our truth, which is also the same truth that connects everything. It’s when we let the false things in life block our expression that we become unhappy. Don’t mistake pain for unhappiness. Pain and pleasure are fleeting. I would take pain over a lifetime of unhappiness, of not knowing who I am. Maybe it’s not so much pain that bothers us, but the seeming meaninglessness of pain that makes us unhappy. I don’t think we can find the meaning of things outside of ourselves. I think we have an inner voice that tells us the truth. Sometimes we speak over our inner voice, but we can always hear our true voice.

Published by

Sedone

Artist | Writer | Musician

Leave a Reply

