The Daily Routine

I mentioned before that I had a Daily Routine, which is a checklist that allows me to keep up good habits. Building habits is a big part of The Masterplan System. Having a Daily Routine will be helpful for most people, but especially for those of you who have manic tendencies (like yours truly).

As the name implies, a Daily Routine can encompass the whole day, but I find it easier to divide my day into smaller chunks. Here’s an example:

Sedone’s Day

12am – 8am Sleep
8am – 12pm Morning
12pm – 4pm Afternoon
4pm – 8pm Evening
8pm – 12am Night

As you can see, the hours I’m awake are divided into four hour chunks. There are certain things I need to pay attention to within those four hours. This is a good way to build habits, and also focus if you happen to be manic.

For example, depending on my current mood, I may not have much of an appetite. I give myself the whole morning (8am – 12pm) to eat something. I also give myself four hours to journal, do hygiene, clean, etc. The actual activity may only take me a few minutes, but I give myself the whole morning, afternoon, evening, or night, depending on the activity.

Give it a go

What to put into your Daily Routine will be up to you. It can be as simple or detailed as you want. It takes some time to figure out the right amount of activities you need in order to build good habits and keep you on the right track.

Depending on your needs, you might have things like meals you need to eat, workouts you need to do, chores you need to take care of, personal development activities you want to practice, or whatever else you’d like to do on a daily basis.

Let me know if you have questions or suggestions about the Daily Routine. I think it can definitely help you get better.

Thanks for reading, and remember to make today a better day!

~ST

Published by

Sedone

Artist | Writer | Musician

Leave a Reply

