Having an Attitude of Gratitude

Sometimes I’m overcome by feelings of gratitude. As I’m wont to do, I’ll list some things I’m grateful for, categorized into life areas.

Body

I’m grateful for my health, my home, and the food I eat.

Mind

I’m grateful for my imagination, my creativity, and intellect.

Emotions

I’m grateful for my passionate feelings, especially the ability to love with all my heart.

Spirit

I’m grateful for the truth, for wisdom, and courage.

Finances

I’m grateful for the financial help I’ve been given, and the opportunities available.

Work

I’m grateful for my art, my writing, the ability to bring my ideas to life, and the chance to master my craft.

Relationships

I’m grateful for Jessica, the love of my life. I’m grateful for my mom, and even the people I have a hard time getting along with, because I still learn from them.

Social

I’m grateful to be a part of life, part of a vast, infinite universe, and to be able to contribute my bit to this human saga. Oh, and I’m grateful for any likes or follows on my blog.

This article was written while having an attitude of gratitude.

~ GBM

Published by

Sedone

Artist | Writer | Musician

2 thoughts on “Having an Attitude of Gratitude”

  1. Good Morning Sweet Sedone,
    Wow, thank you for listing my blog on related articles! Gratitude Dance! Your action just brought feelings of encouragement, delight and gratitude to my heart! Thank you for making my morning writing time. I write personalized affirmations to help people master their emotional selves, increase their moments of gratitude and appreciation for life in the present! :~) I love your idea of Getting Better Man! What a great blog title! :~)

    Like

Leave a Reply

