Amoebas are People, Too

Amoeba

I think it’s customary for me to say that it’s been a few days since I last wrote, but I’m actually talking about (and admittedly talking to) my journal, because that’s where I’m writing this article.

Hopefully that’s not too confusing.

I’m also embarking on another post-a-day adventure this year. I did it last year, and while I didn’t post every day, I did post a lot more than I expected.

It seems like everything’s just mixing around my life right now. Thoughts, feelings, work, relationships. It’s hard for me to say exactly what’s going on. Some days are tougher (and stranger) than others. I do know I have a greater sense of purpose about things, a clearer message, more of a philosophy, gestating beliefs.

Have I been an amorphous amoeba all this time? Maybe the person I think I am is mostly vaporous gas held together by goo. Perhaps there’s an invisible, stretchable membrane demarcating where I end and the rest of the world begins. As I encounter other amoeboid selves, we transfer energy via osmosis, and this is called a relationship.

~ GBM

image credit:
Amoeba via Wikipedia
Published by

Sedone

Artist | Writer | Musician

2 thoughts on “Amoebas are People, Too”

Leave a Reply

