I Am

Alpha_Capricorni

I have no special talent. I am only passionately curious.
~ Albert Einstein

Words, in and of themselves, have no power until we give them meaning. Certain words and phrases are so powerful they can become invocations. One such phrase, ‘I am‘, has the power to raise our level of awareness. When you think about, or say aloud, ‘I am’, it’s as if the whole universe waits for you to complete the sentence.

I am…

The words, if any, that come after ‘I am’ have the curious effect of being true. If you say you are something, the universe won’t disagree. If you say are something else, the universe still won’t disagree. The question is: do you believe in what you’re saying?

I was lost, but now I am found.

I am getting better, man.

Practice

  • Notice how often you think or say ‘I am’.
  • Notice how it feels when you add different words after ‘I am’, or simply leave it as ‘I am’.

~ GBM

image credit:
 Alpha Capricorni via Wikimedia
Published by

Sedone

Artist | Writer | Musician

Leave a Reply

