Aligning with Your True Self

sunset2

I’ve been thinking about my purpose for writing GBM articles. There are personal reasons, of course, but I wanted to know how it could benefit other people. The question had been swirling around in my subconscious all day, and after a relaxing hot shower, the answer came to me.

My purpose for writing GBM articles is to show people how to align with their True Self.

Aligning with my True Self is something I work on every day. It’s what I’m passionate about, and I want to help others who are on a similar path.

Aligning with your True Self is:

  • self-discovery
  • self-awareness
  • self-realization
  • self-actualization
  • self-improvement
  • self-worth
  • self-acceptance
  • self-direction

Ultimately it’s about knowing and living the truth of who you are, which takes tremendous courage and strength.

If you’re called to the path of selfhood, like I am, then I want to help point the way, though by its very nature this is a journey that each of us must take on our own.

I love learning from others, yet I must seek my own counsel. If you’re the same, then you’ll understand what I mean.

The path to your True Self is a solitary road, but that doesn’t mean it needs to be lonely. There are other seekers and travelers, and it’s in meeting places like this blog that we get to say hello.

I like to end my articles on a note of appreciation.

Truly appreciating and accepting yourself, looking at yourself and seeing who you really are without flinching, is both an uplifting and humbling experience.

It’s the first step toward aligning with your True Self.

image credits: morguefile.com
Published by

Sedone

Artist | Writer | Musician

Leave a Reply

