Making the Shift

Change the way you look at things, and the things you look at change.
~ Wayne Dyer

lavenderThe big realization I had today was that, when we’re able to think about a situation that we previously had negative feelings about, but now we’re able to have positive feelings about it, then we’ve made an energetic shift on that topic, and our whole paradigm has shifted to another, more improved level. When we become conscious of making the shift, we’ll never look at a situation from the same perspective again.

It’s like learning to ride a bike. When that magical moment happens when we achieve our balance, and we’re able to ride a bike on our own, we’ll never forget how to do it.

Some of the major changes I wanted to make on my self-improvement journey is being bigger than and letting go of things like envy, jealousy, manipulation, possessiveness, and other limiting beliefs and paradigms. At the heart of everything I did was the desire to align with my True Self, which is the opposite of being fearful and scarcity minded. When I’m aligned with my True Self, I see the world as abundant with ideas, opportunities, and resources. There’s no need for me to be envious or jealous when there’s plenty for everyone, and we can create whatever we want.

I know I’ve made the shift when I’m able to not only forgive, but forget, and even bless the person or situation that once bothered me.

Making the shift means we’re able to laugh at – or at least see the humor in – the things we used to find so troubling. We can admire, appreciate, and see the meaning that the experience had on our growth. We become a greater version of ourselves, and our reality makes the shift with us. When we’re able to change the way we look at things, the things we look at will definitely change.

~ GBM

Published by

Sedone

Artist | Writer | Musician

Leave a Reply

