Appreciation 1

appreciation1

As I approach the 500th post on GBM, I want to appreciate what a blessing it’s been for me. I can’t help but get emotional as I think about the journey I’ve been on, and the different travelers I’ve met along the way.

The first post I wrote in 2007 said, “I’m going to try and have a writing ritual everyday [sic]…” and while there were long stretches of not publishing anything, I’ve written almost every day.

GBM has transformed me in profound ways. It has saved my life. How can I possibly communicate the totality of my feelings of appreciation for myself, this blog, and all the people who have encouraged, guided, supported, and taught me?

100 words here, 300 words there, can change the course of a person’s life. Page after page of journal entries act as bread crumbs through time.

The most precious thing I found after all these years was myself. Having found myself, I look to the future with true eyes. Life has felt like a dream up till now, and maybe it’s still a dream, but now I can make the dream the way I want it to be.

There are not enough “thank you’s” I can give, and the value of working on GBM goes deep into my soul. I’ve always wanted to live an authentic and real life. I’ve wanted to understand my feelings and thoughts. This blog has been a way for me to find the answers I was looking for, and for that I’m eternally grateful.

~ GBM

Published by

Sedone

Artist | Writer | Musician

Leave a Reply

