Letting Go (and Letting In)

Hello dear readers,

I’m glad to be writing another article, and it feels like the right time to do it. I’m experiencing a profoundly transformative time in my life. My emotions are very close to the surface, both positive and negative. I’ve wanted to write about it, but the releasing of resistance to who I truly am felt too much for me to articulate the words.

I’ve encountered the deeply held negative beliefs that were generating feelings of worthlessness and disempowerment within me, and it was one of the most challenging experiences I’ve ever had. I validated the part of me – my physical mind/personality/ego – that held on to those beliefs for years. From the perspective of my ego, I was afraid the negative beliefs were true, and even they weren’t true, I was afraid that some part of me would die if I let go of the beliefs. That fear kept me from feeling my value and worth, and from being my True Self.

Although it’s been raw and painful, I trusted that whatever happened, I would be led to the truth of who I am. What I found beyond the fear was unconditional love. I sit here with tears flowing, because that’s what it feels like to believe that I wasn’t worthy of love, to feeling so much love from my True Self.

My desire is for all people to truly love themselves.

~ GBM

Published by

Sedone

Artist | Writer | Musician

Leave a Reply

