Adapting

I’ve been adapting to my mom’s schedule, because she gets up at 2am for work. She’s worked at the same factory for over 30 years, and her work shirt and collar is literally blue. Although I’ve balked at anything that has seemed like a collar, after living with my mom for the past few months, I’ve learned to value her dedication and persistence.

My current situation has called on me to be more creative than ever before. I’m needing to re-create my life in order to survive. Once I can survive, then I can thrive.

I’ve had an especially contrasting life, so I know very clearly what I like/don’t like, and what happiness/unhappiness feels like. Now it’s time to let my built-in drive for happiness and success naturally guide me toward the people, places, and things that resonate with who I really am.

~ GBM

Published by

Sedone

Artist | Writer | Musician

Leave a Reply

