Going for the Big Prize

I believe in going for the big prize, and the biggest prize of all is being true to yourself. Going for the big prize can feel like the most profound joy and deepest heartbreak, sometimes in the same day.

This is a time for new beginnings, and that’s a blessing. I have the things I need to start over; this time with more experience than before. I get to live by the things I’ve written about, which I find exhilarating.

I say what I mean, I mean what I say, and I do what I say I’m going to do. That’s what having integrity means to me. As wonderful as the love of a woman is, if she leaves, a man is left with nothing but his integrity. I’m glad that I remained faithful to who I am.

~ GBM

Published by

Sedone

Artist | Writer | Musician

Leave a Reply

