Doing Things for Its Own Sake

I remind myself to do things for its own sake, with no ulterior motives. This leads to happiness and success. I do things because it’s right and good for me to do it, and what someone else thinks about it is none of my business. That means I must know what’s right and good for me, and be faithful to that.

My current situation calls on me to use every bit of self-improvement knowledge and wisdom I possess. That’s not to say I’m unhappy, because I experience sublime levels of joy every day, but that joy comes from being true to who I am.

Life is sharp and clear these days. I feel lean and focused. It’s like I’ve recovered my childhood innocence, but it’s tempered by life experience.

~ GBM

Published by

Sedone

Artist | Writer | Musician

Leave a Reply

