Tearing Down the Wall

After my last post, there was an atmosphere of negativity and stuckness, so I took a nap. When I woke up, I saw that my mom had sent me a text message that said she loved me, and that she was sorry. I told her thanks, and that I love her, too. To say that this was uncommon behavior for the both of us is an understatement.

I’m having many transformative experiences, like my expanding relationship with my mom. Defenses and walls that have been standing for years are being torn down. I can only put away my defenses when I have faith in my True Self, which is the same as believing that sincerity and love is real, and that they can set us free.

My mom will probably never read anything I’ve written on this blog, and that’s not a bad thing. I’m glad I can be a bridge between East and West. I love my mom with all of my heart, yet I must be my own person, which I’ve worked on finding the right balance with. I know that we can be happy and successful.

~ GBM

Published by

Sedone

Artist | Writer | Musician

Leave a Reply

