Being Who I Am

More and more, I’m comfortable being who I am. The anxiety I felt came from not knowing how I was supposed to be around others, and also because I didn’t want to lose my girlfriend (and friends). Nowadays, I’m basically forced to be around others, and my girlfriend broke up with me, so I don’t really give a damn what people think.

Ironically, because I don’t give a damn, not only did that make my anxiety go away, it made people more comfortable around me (at least I think so; it doesn’t really matter). My uncomfortable-ness made others uncomfortable, and vice versa.

I’m still a considerate and nice person, but I’m that way because I want to be, not because of what others think. I have my own code of honor and respect that I follow. There’s still an anxious part of me, but I choose to accept it.

~ GBM

Published by

Sedone

Artist | Writer | Musician

Leave a Reply

