Grist for the Mill

I enjoy writing these early morning missives. I sometimes paint afterwards, then I usually get some more sleep. My mom gets up early for work, and since I’m currently sleeping in the living room, I find it easier to just go ahead and wake up, too. My stepdad also gets up, and he goes back to bed after she leaves. That’s their routine, which is now part of my routine.

On Friday, we begin the move into a two bedroom apartment in the same complex. Then I’ll have my own room, and who knows what my routine will be. I enjoy making coffee for the three of us. I enjoy writing at this time of day. There’s a different energy during the early morning hours.

Sometimes my mom’s complaints are a bit much, but overall I find it amusing. I’m seeing the different ways people approach life, and it’s becoming interesting rather than aggravating (I don’t feel so weird anymore). All of this is grist for the mill for a writer.

~ GBM

Published by

Sedone

Artist | Writer | Musician

Leave a Reply

