Holding On To What Is Right

How do you know what to hold on to, and what to let go of? How do you know what is right and wrong (for you)? During times of adversity and challenge – more than ever – we must hold on to what is right.

It can be confusing to take the opinions of others into account when you’re deciding what’s right for yourself. The principle I’m aligning with is that what’s right for me feels right to me. Things get off track when I think about what someone else’s opinion might be about what’s right for me.

Sometimes it feels right for me to seek guidance from others, but I know that we all have our own inner guidance, and I know that going forward when it doesn’t feel right (or not going forward when it does feel right) can be a cause for regret. But that’s how we learn what is right for us.

~ GBM

Published by

Sedone

Artist | Writer | Musician

Leave a Reply

