Positively Channeling Negativity

In the past several months I’ve experienced a roller coaster of emotions. It’s interesting to me how I’ve felt the lowest I’ve ever felt, and at the same time I’m creating the best artwork I’ve ever created. Cliches like “what doesn’t kill you makes you stronger” and “necessity is the mother of invention” (et al) comes to mind.

I’ve busted through, let go of, transcended, and otherwise healed myself of the anxiety and depression that’s weighed me down for years. It’s not that I don’t feel those things anymore, it’s that I don’t care that I feel those things, and because it doesn’t matter, it vanishes.

I now realize that life never diminishes you. Life always calls on you to be greater than you were before, and to the extent that you answer or resist the call, your life will either be happy and successful or not.

I choose to positively channel negativity and transform what initially looked like the worst thing that’s ever happened to me into the best thing that’s ever happened.

~ GBM

Published by

Sedone

Artist | Writer | Musician

Leave a Reply

