Working Like a Charm

20150512-214011.jpg

Last week, before moving into our new apartment, I was listening to an Abraham seminar that was on a USB hard drive, and all of a sudden the hard drive stopped working. This kind of thing has happened before with other hard drives, and it usually ended badly, so I was doing my best to not panic as I mentally went over what was on this particular hard drive, and berating myself for not backing up the files.

I decided to consult the I Ching, and the guidance I received said to not pursue the possessions I’d lost, and that in seven days it would be returned to me. I was struck by the accuracy of the reading, but somewhat skeptical of waiting for seven days for my hard drive to “magically” work. In fact, I tried several troubleshooting techniques for a couple of hours before putting the hard drive away.

You can probably guess where this story is headed, but read on anyway. I was already budgeting money toward a new hard drive, and thinking about how to recover the files. Then we moved into the new apartment (as I’ve chronicled), and the hard drive was forgotten until tonight. I was thinking “wouldn’t it be funny if it really did work seven days later?” Still somewhat skeptical, I plugged it in, and naturally enough it worked like a charm.

As much as I’ve written about self-improvement, philosophy, psychology, and metaphysics, I’m surprisingly skeptical and stubborn about these things, which makes me a good teacher and student all-in-one. Miracles are actually the norm, and it’s our own disbelief that makes them seem rare.

~ GBM

Published by

Sedone

Artist | Writer | Musician

Leave a Reply

