Fulfilling Desires

I’ve always had strong desires, and at times I didn’t know how to fulfill them (which can be frustrating), and at times my desires have been fulfilled, but I didn’t know how to enjoy it. There are also desires that I have truly enjoyed, and that’s a wonderful thing.

I think desires are great, and it’s about working on our beliefs so that we can actualize our desires, rather than denying that we have them, or worse, blaming ourselves or others because our desires aren’t manifesting.

I have desires to be a great man, to live a great life, and to accomplish great things. I desire a meaningful, fulfilling, and purposeful journey through life every single day. I absolutely expect life to fulfill my desires, because it always does. It’s about whether I can allow myself to be the receiver of my desires.

~ GBM

Published by

Sedone

Artist | Writer | Musician

Leave a Reply

