The Personal Life Areas

There are four “personal” Life Areas: Spirit, Thoughts, Emotions, and Body. Each of these Life Areas have a particular kind of energy and level of consciousness. Alignment means flowing energy smoothly throughout the Life Areas, which is more about allowing the energy to flow instead of resisting it.

You can find a Life Areas diagram on the Resources page. I enjoy contemplating the Life Areas, and while it can be used to set goals, I think it’s more powerful as a tool for centering and meditation.

Spirit and Body acts as a kind if energetic shell around Thoughts and Emotions. The Life Areas can be viewed conceptually as a hierarchy or circular. This may not make sense to everyone, but it’s a way for me to organize my thoughts.

More to come.



Published by


Artist | Writer | Musician

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s