Morning Mishmash

I have a mishmash of thoughts this morning, such as:

I know it’s quite possible for my ex to realize that I really am a great man, that I truly love her, and that I’ve always been sincere. Maybe I’ve had some personality “issues”, but that can be transcended with self-improvement and compassion. I’m also realizing that although all of those things about me are true, I still want her to do what’s right for herself. I think she does know my qualities, but I understand that she wants to know what her qualities are. In any case, it’s better for me to focus on what I’m doing.

I think intuition is really about being at the right place at the right time. I see people giving out advice on how to make things happen, like how to make someone sleep with you, or how to make money, or how to make yourself look, think, or feel differently than you already do. It’s as if people are trying to make time conform to their fears, but the motivation behind these changes leave out intuition. What happened to knowing who you are and what you want, and following your inner guidance?

Following your inner guidance isn’t the path of most popularity, but it is the path of least resistance. I’ve always liked getting a positive response from others, but now I’m enjoying the positive response I get from myself. I think we all have voices in our heads, and for some of us the voices are very distinct. If nothing else, we get to keep ourselves company.

~ GBM

Published by

Sedone

Artist | Writer | Musician

Leave a Reply

