For the Love of Pho

20150522-211045.jpg

For some reason the dial for the front right burner on the stove confuses me. I make a conscious effort to turn on the correct one, but I end up turning on the rear burner instead. The little diagram next to the dial is supposed to help, but in my mind I associate the dot that indicates the rear burner with the front one. I’ve boiled over pots of coffee a few times, and even blew up a glass dish because of this weirdness.

Anywho, I was making some homemade pho (Vietnamese noodle soup) when this latest mishap occurred, and I don’t have anything profound to say about it except that I love me a big bowl of pho.

~ GBM

Published by

Sedone

Artist | Writer | Musician

Leave a Reply

