Transcending

I woke up to the sound of rain, thunder, lightning, and hail. I laid in bed and felt content. Shadows played against the walls, and lightning flashed through the blinds. The modem pulsed its green light. I felt a lightness of being; clean and innocent.

The thought came to me that I had in my possession a pearl of great value. I sat up and started thinking about how the twenty years I’d spent with my ex-girlfriend went by like a dream; it was a dream. I’d entered an elven forest and came back out where I started, two decades later.

Here I am living with my mom and step-dad once again, the way it was before I met her (that sounds more harsh than I intended; I love her). I didn’t entertain these kinds of thoughts for too long, though, because I knew it would lead me into an emotional labyrinth.

Everything is easier now. Things are falling into place. I know that I want and deserve for my life to be easy, after all of the struggle. I’ve gained clarity about who I am and what I want to accomplish. Now it’s a matter of getting out of the way and letting it happen.

I have the abilities, inner and outer strength, intelligence, and charm to succeed. My character just needed to be rounded out with some life experience and wisdom.

I’m putting my trust in the responsive and supportive universe. I know that I was put here with guidance and purpose. My current motto is “Transcend! Transcend!”

~ GBM

Published by

Sedone

Artist | Writer | Musician

Leave a Reply

