Focusing on Self-empowerment

Good morning! Writing this is one of the cornerstones of my day, along with journaling, and before that, focusing/defocusing my thoughts. Having my first cup of coffee is up there in importance, too. There are certain principles that are coming more and more into clarity and focus, which I’m going to organize my thoughts around, and write about.

At the heart of it is self-empowerment, and to the extent that we’re off from the path of self-empowerment, then that’s where self-improvement comes in.

One thing I know about myself, is that when I focus on something, I don’t let it go. I’ve learned to use this focusing mechanism in a better way over the years. I think the focusing/defocusing of thoughts is the function of the ego, no more or less. Everything else is beliefs.

I’m going to be focusing a lot, and writing a lot, and organizing, contemplating, meditating, painting, and living my life to the fullest.

I started this blog in 2007, and as you can see, I wasn’t motivated by money or popularity, although I’m ready to enjoy those things now. I wanted to be comfortable and confident in myself, and that’s happened. I’ve often wondered how I should present my ideas and my work to the world, but I think form will follow function.

I have meaningful, purposeful, and exciting things to say and do in this lifetime, and I’m centered and flowing from my spirit, so I have no worries or fears. I have a deep, abiding, self-contained sense of peace and joy that I radiate – in my particular way – for anyone who wants to enjoy it.

~ GBM

Published by

Sedone

Artist | Writer | Musician

Leave a Reply

