Always Connected

Grandma

I saw a picture of my grandma for the first time this weekend, and I’m pretty sure I dreamt about her several weeks ago. In the dream, I didn’t know who she was, or what her face looked like, but I felt a sense of strength and wisdom from her. The thought that came to me after I woke up was that – although I’ve never met my grandparents – we’re always connected to each other.

I’m living by the principle of unconditional alignment, which means believing in myself. I like that being unconditional allows me to be in the moment. You could say that anxiety is the opposite; it’s completely conditional. If you need a condition in order to be happy, then where does it stop?

Being unconditional right now means I’m enjoying lying in bed and feeling the cool breeze from the window. It means I’m not trying to be or do anything. If anxiety is having faith that the world is a dangerous place, then being unconditional means having faith that things are always working out for me, and that everything benefits me in some way.

~ GBM

Published by

Sedone

Artist | Writer | Musician

Leave a Reply

