Rebuilding Trust (with Sincerity and Truth)

I decided to go to my ex-girlfriend’s parents’ house today. I just got back from there, actually. I was able to see her step-dad, but her mom wasn’t there. It was partly spur of the moment, and partly because I wrote my ex the message from last night. I feel like it isn’t really closure until I at least get to speak with her mom. I know that right now it’s about wanting to protect the people you love, and rebuilding trust. All I really have going for me at this point is sincerity and truth. I sincerely don’t want anything from them, other than what they’re willing to give me, and to let them know I love and appreciate them. The truth is that I want to be true to myself, and I want others to be true to who they are.

~ GBM

Published by

Sedone

Artist | Writer | Musician

Leave a Reply

