Loving Ever More

If I were to give a list of my external conditions, it would seem like I’ve lost or don’t have a lot, but if I were to give a list of my internal conditions – my emotions and sense of fulfillment – it would seem like I have the world in my hands.

There have been times when I enjoyed the acceptance and approval of certain people that I care about, but then the acceptance and approval went away, at least for now. I realized that the approval of others isn’t something I can or even want to control, because whoever they approved of before is still the same person; I haven’t turned evil or anything. I’m continually becoming a better man, and I’m not sure what I did to gain their acceptance in the first place. Trying  to maintain my “approval rating” didn’t work out.

It did work out in the sense that I know with more clarity who I am, and for me, that’s the whole point. I’ve faced all of the big fears that seemed to be blocking my path through life. This blog is based around the concept of eight Life Areas, and I have an unprecedented understanding of my relationship to each one. Whatever I encounter during my day, I can see where it fits into the scheme of things. Years ago, I called it The Masterplan System.

Whether the people I care about approve of me or not, I love them ever more, not less. For example, I love my ex-girlfriend more now than I did before, and I know that because I don’t need anything from her. My love is unconditional, and the truth is that knowing how to love unconditionally makes this whole journey of life worth it.

~ GBM

Published by

Sedone

Artist | Writer | Musician

Leave a Reply

