Taking a Starbucks Break

20150702-132419.jpg
I’m taking a Starbucks break from the illustration I’m working on. I’m making progress, and it’s looking great (I’m not trying to be deadpan here; it just feels odd to put an exclamation mark at the end of this sentence).

Sometimes “what-is” is a bit much for me to take. There’s a voice in my head that keeps berating me, while another voice feels victimized by it. Yeesh (this one does need an exclamation)!

I feel angry about certain things, and yet I don’t want to feel angry, so there’s inner conflict. I’ve learned that it’s better to feel angry than have inner conflict.

I like that I can do things by myself that I used to do as a couple, and enjoy it!

~ GBM

Published by

Sedone

Artist | Writer | Musician

Leave a Reply

