Taking Chances

I got a fortune cookie once that said “You’ll continue to take chances, and be glad that you did”, and you know what, that’s true. I could’ve played it safe; not pursued self-improvement; stuck to the roles that other people expected of me, but I didn’t want to live a life of quiet desperation. I bet on myself, and every day it pays me back in spades.

For me, it’s always been about the meaning of things. That’s what matters. I want to know why it is the way it is, and why I should care. Why do I think, feel, and act the way I do (why does anyone)? Who am I, and what’s the point of it all?

I’ve realized that the meaning of my life is to be who I am, which is a fascinating (and fun) journey of self-discovery.

~ GBM

Published by

Sedone

Artist | Writer | Musician

Leave a Reply

