Happy Being Happy

I’m happy being happy, and I’m happy that my happiness isn’t due to any particular condition. I’m trusting my happiness more and more; that it’s how I’m meant be.

There are reasons I could use to not be happy, but why? Being happy is what I want anyway, and it’s a fresh, moment to moment experience.

No more approval, accomplishment, or condition is needed for me to be happy. I can do things for the success that I enjoy having, but my happiness isn’t tied to whether I succeed or not, and that’s freedom.

~ GBM

Published by

Sedone

Artist | Writer | Musician

Leave a Reply

