Taking the Big Flip

The metamorphosis for me was when I realized that my thoughts and emotions were the cause of my experience of life. I call it the big flip. It’s when I went from living from outside-in to inside-out. You see, there’s a world out there that we’re all creating together, but the experience of living in that world is an individual thing. Think about how exhilarating it is to go from feeling like everything and everyone controls your life, to realizing that you’re free to think, feel, and be however you want. Well, that’s what I’m experiencing these days.

I think there has to be a conceptual and an experiential flip for people to understand what it means to live from the inside-out. Some people already get this and are happily doing their own thing. For me, knowledge, truth, and meaning are strong desires, so I needed to experience what’s not true for me, in order to really know what is true for me.

Living from the inside-out is the same as being aligned with your True Self. It allows you to experience life as who you really are; a free and powerful creator. Now you don’t have to waste your energy trying to explain why things are the way they are. You can choose what you want to focus on, how you want to feel, and the way you want to be. The world will reflect back to you how you see yourself. ~ GBM

Published by

Sedone

Artist | Writer | Musician

Leave a Reply

