Focusing On What I Want

What self-discipline means to me is focusing on what I want, and not focusing on what I don’t want (that means not pushing against anything). I thought about the Life Areas, and the things I currently want from them:

  • SPIRIT: I want to be aligned with my True Self.
  • THOUGHTS + EMOTIONS: I want to be mentally and emotionally strong and stable.
  • BODY: I want to be healthy and vital.
  • FINANCES: I want to have the money to buy and do the things I want.
  • VOCATION: I want to be an artist, writer, and storyteller.
  • RELATIONSHIPS: I want to allow myself and others to be who we really are.
  • WORLD: I want to create my own reality.

~ GBM

Published by

Sedone

Artist | Writer | Musician

Leave a Reply

