Liberating Yourself (and Others)

Clouds1

Part of my new outlook on life is that no one has to change a single thing about themselves in order for me to be happy, and I don’t have to change a single thing about myself for anyone else to be happy. It feels incredibly liberating and revolutionary to be, live, and think in this way.

If you look at the Life Areas Wheel (from my previous post, and on the Resources page) you’ll notice that we’re on several concurrent journeys. There’s the human journey that we take with our bodies, a mental/emotional journey, and a spiritual journey. Aligning with our True Self means being aware of and perceiving these simultaneous journeys.

As I drove around today in my car that has no air conditioning and sweating bullets, I might have been one of the happiest people on the road.

~ GBM

Published by

Sedone

Artist | Writer | Musician

Leave a Reply

