The Year of Contrast and Clarity

I’m calling this past year for me “The Year of Contrast and Clarity”. It was last July that I moved into my own apartment, and lived by myself (with my cat) for the first time in many years. Of course, it wasn’t really my own place, because I was still disentangling myself from a long-term relationship (and it felt more like she was the one who was doing the disentangling). I’ve chronicled my adventures since then in the most positive way that I can.

I’ve learned what it feels like to shift to a higher vibration, or break out of a rut, or release resistance. It always leads to greater clarity. When people talk about whatever conditions they’re using to disempower themselves, I see it as confusion on their part. Yesterday, I gained clarity on a complex issue – and “complex” is an apt description – because my relationship with my parents is a striking example of the powerful Father/Mother/Son complex.

I won’t ever think or feel the same way about my relationship with my parents again. I broke out of the energy system of the archetypes. It’s part of individuating, and becoming my own person. I didn’t always like the contrast – another way of saying the good, the bad, and the ugly – of the past year, but I love the clarity.

~ GBM

Published by

Sedone

Artist | Writer | Musician

Leave a Reply

