Following the Muse

I’ve been torn between wanting to pursue my art, and being with the people I care about. Now things have turned out in such a way that I can go ahead and work on my art (and feel inner peace about it).

There always seemed to be some reason or condition that made it difficult for me to paint and write. Now I see that the conditions will never go away (or be perfect), and it’s really my choice whether I want to create my art.

I like the idea of doing whatever I need to do in order to follow my muse, which is what I’ve always done anyway.

~ GBM

Published by

Sedone

Artist | Writer | Musician

Leave a Reply

