Taking Care of Myself

This is an interesting post. On the one hand, all hell broke loose, and on the other, I feel liberated. They say the truth will set you free, and I think that’s true. I finally had it out with my mom and her husband after days of the storm brewing. You get some really great things when you have a relationship with me, but stupidity and lack of integrity isn’t part of it.

I know that no matter what happens, I love my mom and our relationship is eternal, but I’m not obligated to put up with stupidity from her or her husband. The best thing for me to do is keep applying for jobs until I get one, and take care of myself. I’m glad this happened because we’re all a lot clearer about how we feel.

Sometimes I’m amazed at how much contrast my life has, and the things I experience on a daily basis. It makes me laugh (most of the time). I’m definitely fulfilling my intention of being able to be wherever I want, with whomever I want, and be who I am.

~ GBM

Published by

Sedone

Artist | Writer | Musician

Leave a Reply

