Living with My Dad

I’m now living with my dad at his shop, because my mom told me I couldn’t live with her anymore after the argument. It’s surreal, and kinda humorous. I’m going to adapt to the situation as best as I can.

I figure, if what happened is enough for me to get kicked out, then it wasn’t really my home anyway. I’ll just proceed in my self-improving way. I feel justified in doing what I did, but that’s not really the point.

All of this adds more clarity and focus as I go forward. For a while I was genuinely hung up about my relationship with my mom, but now I see what she wants, and I respect that. I left her a note thanking her, and saying I loved her.

~ GBM

Published by

Sedone

Artist | Writer | Musician

2 thoughts on “Living with My Dad”

Leave a Reply

