Taking a Break

20150805-160343.jpg
I’m taking a much deserved break to write for GBM. I liked how much I was writing before, but these days I’m very busy with working at my dad’s shop. It’s good for me to work, and it helps me sleep well. I’ve done some epic cleaning of the shop. It’s coming back to life, and so is my dad. This is an important and meaningful time in my life.

I think that all of my self-improvement and life experience has prepared me well for my current situation. I feel more positive about things that I used to shy away from.

There’s a kitten (one of several) we call Shorty. She’s an orphan and showed up at the same I came to live with my dad at his shop. She has a very laid back attitude which we like. Maybe she has some of my uncle’s spirit within her.

~ GBM

Published by

Sedone

Artist | Writer | Musician

Leave a Reply

