Enjoying the Evening Breeze

20150807-192134.jpg
I’m sitting on the hood of my car at my dad’s shop, enjoying the evening breeze. My hand is numb from practicing guitar, working on cars, and cleaning the shop. I continue to adjust to my new life, while also being who I’ve always been.

I guess my dad could be called an alcoholic, but there’s value in being with him right now. I sense a bigger story taking place, and I’m going with the flow. I often feel happy, and that’s a sign that I’m on the right path, and yet, things can change overnight.

I feel like my life makes more sense now; I have a more complete understanding of my experiences. I’ve definitely moved beyond whatever fears I might have had before. I’m glad I get to write about and share what I’m living.

~ GBM

Published by

Sedone

Artist | Writer | Musician

Leave a Reply

