Closing and Opening Doors

20150818-155055.jpg
I learned that my ex-girlfriend’s dad died this week, and it shook me up. I also learned that she has a new boyfriend, and is moving to another state; more changes and doors closing and opening.

I reached out to her family, and I’m glad that some of them responded. She’s still not responding to my messages, but I know that she’s facing a challenging situation, and I love her no matter what paths we take through life.

I met my ex’s dad a few times, and if I could go back, I would have gotten to know him better. He could have been my father-in-law, but things didn’t work out that way. He gave my ex and I money on several occasions when we needed it, and I appreciate that. I also appreciate being able to spend time with my own dad.

~ GBM

Published by

Sedone

Artist | Writer | Musician

Leave a Reply

