Fulfilling, Meaningful, and Purposeful

20150820-105128.jpg
It’s nice and cool today, and it rained last night after weeks of nothing but hot sun. My dad and I wake up at dawn, have coffee, listen to music, and open up the shop. After a few hours, other people arrive, and the shop is filled with clanging, banging, buzzing, and whirring.

As I learn more about working on cars, and taking care of the shop, I think about my previous life, which now seems like a dream. Seeing my ex’s smiling face next to her new boyfriend, knowing that she’s dealing with the death of her dad with someone else, I feel a mix of emotions.

I work, practice music, and wait for the right time and place to get back to my art. Whatever I may feel about the past, my life is fulfilling, meaningful, and purposeful.

~ GBM

Published by

Sedone

Artist | Writer | Musician

Leave a Reply

