Being (By) Myself

20150913-192205.jpg
I feel responsible for my blog and its readers, and it’s encouraging to write an article and get feedback. Although I’m living a different life, and doing different things, I’m essentially the same person. Things are different and the same.

Without fully realizing it, I’ve become more selfless. I still want what I want, but I’m not so preoccupied by it, because I have higher priorities. It’s not that I’m trying to be a good person, it’s that I like things that are good.

There’s an area next to the shop where I go to pee, and also take a minute to be by myself. I like the plants that grow there, and the shade. As a cool breeze shook the leaves, I thought how this time and place was just as spiritual as any other.

~ GBM

Published by

Sedone

Artist | Writer | Musician

Leave a Reply

