Preparing Myself

20151019-154438.jpg

There are laws of the land, and there are personal laws. I usually follow the laws of the land, but I always (do my best to) follow my personal laws. It takes work to establish your own laws to live by.

As I write this, Steven Seagal is laying down the law in one of his cheesy movies. I give him credit for being able to make out with somewhat sexy 90’s wannabe actresses. At the time these movies came out, I was more interested in the fighting than the women, but now that I’m older than the actresses were when they made the films, it’s a bit different.

Anyway, work is kinda slow right now at the shop. I’ve been cleaning and organizing things, which is actually a lot of work. I keep thinking about how I’m preparing myself for someone special.

~ GBM

Published by

Sedone

Artist | Writer | Musician

Leave a Reply

