Taking Pride in My Work

20151027-193843.jpg

Previously, I wrote about waking up early to work on a car. This evening, the satisfied customer picked up his car, and paid my dad and me. I feel quite content about this basic and simple transaction.

It’s not so much about the money, but rather my ability to do what I’m doing. I’m proud of myself, and I take pride in my work. I like doing a good job.

I’m celebrating by eating, drinking, and watching TV with my dad. I’m giving myself permission to be happy (not that I truly need permission). I’m tired of being afraid of who I am.

~ GBM

Published by

Sedone

Artist | Writer | Musician

Leave a Reply

