Being Our Self

20151028-070800.jpg

I can now see that I’m able to positively experience situations that I previously avoided or was ignorant about, and that builds confidence. I also realize that I can’t be who I really am without the confidence I’ve developed over the years. Being who we truly are is what I consider our highest purpose.

Being who we truly are means being aligned and centered within our self, which means being free from external definitions of who we’re supposed to be. It means having the courage to believe in what we feel. It also requires trust in our self.

~ GBM

Published by

Sedone

Artist | Writer | Musician

Leave a Reply

