Taking Cues

20151105-151130.jpg

It’s been a cleaning and organizing kind of day at the shop. I’m hanging out with my dad while writing this post. We finished a car yesterday and got some money.

A big part of my work is taking care of the shop, and a big part of taking care of the shop is taking care of the shop cats. It’s fun to watch them, and they give me ideas for stories. I believe that part of my vocation is to write stories.

Sometimes I just want to take a nap during the day, and sometimes I do, but it’s also good when I don’t and find something else to do instead. I want to take my cues from my True Self, but who and where is he? It looks like there’s a storm on the way.

~ GBM

Published by

Sedone

Artist | Writer | Musician

Leave a Reply

