Being on Tracks

20151115-163437.jpg

There are railroad tracks behind the shop, and trains go by on a regular basis, which causes a ruckus, but I’ve gotten used to it. There’s something melancholy about empty railroad tracks and warehouses, but maybe that’s just me. Somehow this setting is a perfect metaphor for where I’m at in my life right now.

I’m called upon to be self-reliant; to use my own initiative and resources. I’m letting go of superfluous adornments. It’s about being simple and sincere.

I don’t know what the future holds. I do know that there will be change. I want to create positive change.

~ GBM

Published by

Sedone

Artist | Writer | Musician

Leave a Reply

