Being Happy is Successful

We tend to think that being successful makes us feel happy, and it usually does for a while, but now I realize that being happy is a success in and of itself. I’m also realizing that happiness comes from within. Happiness and success, while sometimes thought of as independent of each other, can be an interdependent feedback loop.

Fulfillment, happiness, and satisfaction are states of being that I prefer, and I’m the source of these feelings. External conditions are the reasons (or excuses) I can use to feel the way I do, but the way I think about conditions is really the cause of how I feel. I can choose to be happy if I want.

Maybe being weakened externally can lead to being strengthened internally, and from inner strength can come true happiness and success.

~ GBM

Published by

Sedone

Artist | Writer | Musician

Leave a Reply

