Living Day to Day

20151118-112514.jpg

I do this thing where whatever it is that I admire in someone else, I apply it to myself, and it feels pretty good. To be metaphysical about it, I’m able to view my ego from the Self’s perspective. So if I think there’s something desirable in someone else, I realize that it’s because I have those qualities in me.

There’s fulfillment and satisfaction in the cleaning and organizing that I do at the shop. Like making the bath tub usable once again. Or taking care of the cats.

It’s a day to day kind of life. Each day has meaning.

~ GBM

Published by

Sedone

Artist | Writer | Musician

One thought on “Living Day to Day”

Leave a Reply

