Being Honest (with Yourself)

20151122-044805.jpg

I used to think that being honest meant convincing other people of the truth, but now I realize that real honesty is being honest with yourself.

It’s an early and cold Sunday morning. My dad is snoring, one of the shop cats is purring in my lap, and the leaky pipes are drip, drip, dripping.

I have a home, and I have a family. I have work to do that earns me money. On the surface things may look a bit different, but underneath it all is the same love.

~ GBM

Published by

Sedone

Artist | Writer | Musician

2 thoughts on “Being Honest (with Yourself)”

Leave a Reply

